Green Bottle fly

24 06 2013

Green Bottle fly (Lucilia sericata), photographed in my garden this morning. I focused on its eyes and since it is so small, the depth of field isn’t as great as I’d like it to be. He stayed so still that I should have done some stack focusing and merged the images to get a more overall in-focus shot. I would love to have had the wings more in focus, but I still like the shot. Colorful little insects, aren’t they?

© Cindy Dyer. All rights reserved.

Green Bottle Fly lorez

Actions

Information

One response

4 07 2013
Insectamonarca

Love this fly. They really can be beautiful thanks to you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 624 other followers

