Raindrops on roses….

2 08 2007

and whiskers on kittens…these are a few of my favorite things…

http://www.niehs.nih.gov/kids/lyrics/favorite.htm

Finally, rain! And enough to soak the ground, too. While on the way out to run errands, I dropped by Debbi’s house to drop off something…and noticed the mist was literally covering every bloom in her yard. I couldn’t pass this opportunity up, so I ran back to the house and got my equipment and shot almost 100 images. Debbi held an umbrella up to protect me and my equipment, and also served as art director (thanks, Debbi!), pointing out possible photo ops. They almost don’t look real. I’ve photographed dew drops on flowers before, but never when the flower was covered with mist.

© 2007 Cindy Dyer, All rights reserved.

debbi-roses.jpg


Actions

Information

One response

3 10 2011
Clint Rowley

Very refreshing shots.. Almost cleaning!

Leave a Reply

