Craft Studio: Bedazzled beaded bracelet in blue

28 10 2012

Last weekend during my beading birthday bash I created this cuff bracelet for my friend Dawn. I used a blank wire cuff, 24 gauge non-tarnish silver wire, and an assortment of beads in various shades of blue. The star of the show was a piece of inexpensive square glass—the kind you get in bulk bags to fill vases. You can buy the bracelet blanks at Michael’s in a two-pack for $2.99 (you’ll get one of these and another style that I haven’t found a use for yet). I just discovered they’re available in a blackened-silver and a bronze color, too. It’s an extremely easy project and takes an hour or less to complete!

© Cindy Dyer. All rights reserved.

Actions

Information

3 responses

28 10 2012
sue

Another Dyer Design original that is as stunning as the necklace in blue that she made me.

28 10 2012
e1aine

Beautiful. The colour is lovely.

29 10 2012
Sharon Crouch

Yes I would wear that “Beauty”

Leave a Reply

