Same time, last year: Kathy Mattea at The Birchmere

27 09 2013

Originally posted September 27, 2012

Just got back from a really great Kathy Mattea concert at The Birchmere tonight! Thanks again to my friend, Nancy Dunham, we sat in a great spot for me to get shots. Thanks to the lighting crew for spilling a bit more light on stage than they did for the John Hiatt concert last Friday—I was able to shoot at 1600-2000 ISO instead of pushing it to 3200 (plus adding exposure compensation!). I shot with my Nikon D300 and my Nikkor 80-400mm VR lens. Mattea sang many familiar old songs as well as several songs from her newly-released CD, Calling Me Home, about her native Appalachia.

© Cindy Dyer. All rights reserved.

Actions

Information

2 responses

27 09 2013
Jerry Eisner

Did not know you last year, so thanks for this post. Now I know more about your photography and I really like it. Je

1 10 2013
cindydyer

Thanks, Jerry. How did you stumble onto my blog?

Leave a Reply

