Pow!

17 05 2015

Here’s a little tip to achieve this bright punch of color in the background: I had my Nikon D800 with my Nikkor 105mm micro lens on a tripod and the peony framed and focused for my composition. I held my tri-grip translucent diffuser between the sun and the peony, but I let the background to the left be illuminated by the sun—that made the green pop against this hot pink peony. Sometimes I’ll diffuse the flower and the background but in this case, that background of lime green lit by the sun is just what I needed to make this image pop!

© Cindy Dyer. All rights reserved.

FuschiaPeonyGreenBkgdLoRez

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

