Step away from the flowers…

25 05 2008

So I don’t completely overload my viewers with too many green things (what did you expect? I’m a gardener and we’re knee deep into the growing season right now!), I’ve prepared a few more images from the Bladder Cancer Advocacy Network (BCAN) “Inside Politics 2008” fundraiser I attended a few weeks ago at the National Press Club in Washington, D.C. (I do this to remind you all that I can and do shoot other subjects!)

To refresh your memory (in case you don’t recognize these prominent folks), the panel included journalist David Gregory (NBC News’ Chief White House Correspondent and host of MSNBC’s Race for the White House), David Brooks (author and columnist with The New York Times), Gwen Ifill (moderator and managing editor of Washington Week in Review , and senior correspondent for The NewsHour with Jim Lehrer on PBS), and author and anchorman Bob Schieffer (CBS Chief Washington Correspondent and anchor and moderator of Face the Nation).

For more information about the panelists:

https://cindydyer.wordpress.com/2008/05/15/bladder-cancer-and-inside-politics-2008/

For more information about BCAN and bladder cancer, visit www.bcan.org.

Contrary to recent postings, I do find other subjects to shoot when I’m not being lured into the world of flowers!

© Cindy Dyer. All rights reserved.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment